The dust has settled since the 2012 Fall runway shows so it’s time for the fashionable consumer to show what they have learned.  One of themes that seemed to be on repeat throughout the catwalks was the combination of blue on black…what was once frowned upon is now encouraged! 

Below we pulled four runway looks with the blue/black trend and provided examples of how to make it work and functional off the runway. 

The Erdem and Missoni looks are more figure friendly than the Bill Blass and Gucci, which really lend themselves to a more slender frame.  Please note that ANY look can be tweaked to highlight your positives some just take longer to achieve the tweak!         

1. Milly  Long Sleeve Dress, RTW Fall 12 runway collection; style.com 2. Milly Three Quarter Length Sleeve Dress, $375; millyny.com  3. Ann Taylor Bistro Enamel Stretch Bracelet, $28; anntaylor.com 4Kate Spade Thin Bow Belt, $79; katespade.com 5Ron White 'Harlowe' Bootie, $445; nordstrom.com  6. Giuseppe Zanotti Ocean Blue Kitten Heel, $346; guiseppezanotti.com  7Ann Taylor Aubrie T-Strap Suede Kitten Heel, $178; anntaylor.com  
1. Barneys CO-OP Colorblock Blazer, $395; barneys.com 2. Barneys CO-OP Tuxedo Pant, $275; barneys.com  3. DVF 'Alice' Kitten Heel, $278; dvf.com 4. Cole Haan 'Sabrina' Loafer, $198;  colehaan.com
1. Elie Tahari Shift Dress, $428; elietahari.com 2. Cole Haan 'Cora' Wedge Boot, $398; colehaan.com 3. Rachel Zoe 'Laura' Leather Flat, $235; rachelzoe.com 4. Portolano Leather Opera-Length Gloves, $395; neimanmarcus.com  5. AK Anne Klein 'Rincon' Long Station Necklace, $42; anneklein.com 6. House of Harlow Engraved Medallion Necklace, $125; houseofharlow.com 
1. Rachel Zoe 'Ian' Cigarette Leg Jacquard Pants, $275; rachelzoe.com 2. Vince Shrunken Turtleneck, $295; vince.com             3. Salvatore Ferragamo Black Calfskin Boot, $1,050; ferragamo.com 4. Steffen Schraut 'Houston' Short Jacket, $405; steffenschraut.com 5. Tory Burch 'Dakota' Hobo, $495; toryburch.com 6. Stuart Weitzman 'Arlington' Boot, $595; stuartweitzman.com
 


Comments


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply